top of page

Feeling A Change in 2018


Now that we are almost a week in to 2018, I am so hopeful for this year. Even though it's only been 5 days in to the New Year, I've done more than I had planned and it has focused my New Years resolutions for me in a way. I'm not going to lie, I don't normally do New Years resolutions but I figured this year, having written a post about resolutions, I'd actually do it this year and have you guys keep me accountable. So, with that being said, I will be blog updating you guys once a month on my resolutions. I'd love for you guys to join me in some of resolutions or if you have suggestions, let me know in the comments or through my contact page. I'd love to hear from you guys! And now, in to my New Years resolutions!

1) Every month, I will travel somewhere new, whether that be locally, in the US, or outside of the US. I have been fortunate enough to have grown up traveling with family and that has instilled in me a deep love for new places, new adventures, and new experiences. So I'd love to grow that love this year in exploring what I can, when I can, wherever I can.

2) I will book at least one paying production design job every month. This is the career path I am most interested in, and although it sounds easy to book one job a month, the film industry is one that is heavy on connections. So with that, I think I'm going to amend this resolution to making at least one new connection a month in the film industry to help broaden where I get jobs.

3) Be able to consistently pay my own rent and food by the end of the year. So for those of you who don't know, I graduated from college in May and have been living at home since. But once February rolls around, I will be moving out and going up to LA...with no real job set in place. It's definitely a leap of faith and it's not going to be easy, but I will be paying my own rent and food, at least, by the end of 2018. (I figure if I say it enough, it will actually happen)

4) Read 6 books this year, at least. I love reading and it's a great way to keep the mind active, so I don't think this one will be too hard to complete. I'm in the middle of two books that I started last year. Let me know in the comments if you think those should count towards this year or last year. Either way I am going to finish them though. I hate leaving things unfinished.

5) Last but not least, I want to get better and stronger at yoga. I love yoga because it's one of the only forms of exercise I can do without getting a really bad headache. So, I don't really know how I'm going to measure this one, but I want to get better at yoga by going at least once a week. But first I will need to find a new yoga studio to practice at, so if you have any suggestions for yoga studios in Sherman Oaks, let me know!

Anyways, these are some of the New Years resolutions I am setting. If any of them sound interesting, I'd love for you to join me or if there is a resolution you're really excited about, I'd love to get more ideas for resolutions in the future. And with that, I hope you had a great New Years Eve and Day and I will talk to you guys in my next post!

Love, Taylor

bottom of page