top of page

4 Christmas Outfits for WARM Weather

Now with the Christmas season in full swing, the party invites are starting to flow so I figured I'd share with you guys some of my go-to holiday party outfits. Since I live in California, I don't get the fun snow and cold weather, so these are going to be perfect outfits for warmer places. I wanted to include outfits for both warm and cold weather but that didn't happen so if you guys want to see some outfits for colder weather, let me know in the comments at the bottom of my "Holiday" page. Let's get in to it!

1) Vintage Florals

The florals have been huge for a long time but this season is shifting more towards "vintage" florals. These florals are a little bigger and more dispersed. They are going to be more muted and subtle colors than the florals we've seen before. This dress is one of my favorites, especially because it's a really pretty Christmas evergreen color. I paired this No Rest For Bridget dress with a neutral colored vest with a little more structure so that it balanced the loose fit of the dress itself. Then I paired it with little studded, neutral sandals to match the vest. Since the dress is a floral pattern, I didn't want to do anything crazy with the accessories so I kept it subtle and simple.

Vest (unable to find but here's a similar one): https://shop.nordstrom.com/s/dylan-faux-shearling-backed-knit-vest/4730642?contextualcategoryid=2374331&origin=keywordsearch&keyword=vests+for+women&top=72&color=%27Offwhite%27%7C%27Beige%27

Shoes (unable to find but here's a similar pair): https://www.dsw.com/en/us/product/isola-petra-wedge-sandal/397561?activeColor=101

2) Black and Bold

This is such a classic look that will never let you down. Whether it be a little black dress or a cute black top, this is a solid go-to during the holiday season for me. With dresses, a high neckline/ turtle neck is a great way to mix it up. You can also find some cute dresses that open and tie in the front, which is really in right now as well. But I decided to throw on a cute blouse and jeans. I'm all about the ripped jeans, which added a little more of an edgy flair to my outfit. Off-the-shoulder shirts are still in and super cute, especially with the flair sleeves and fun lace detailing at the hem. I paired this outfit with a red lip to add color and then black heels. What you could also do is wear fun patterned heels as well to add a different vibe to the outfit, but I didn't have a pair of patterned shoes so I stuck with black heels. Some of my favorite patterned shoes are linked below though.

Links to patterned shoes:

https://shop.nordstrom.com/s/steve-madden-carrson-sandal-women/4817934?origin=topnav&cm_sp=Top%20Navigation-_-Women-_-Heels

https://shop.nordstrom.com/s/sam-edelman-hazel-pointy-toe-pump-women/4859822?origin=topnav&cm_sp=Top%20Navigation-_-Women-_-Heels&offset=1&page=2&top=72

https://www.dsw.com/en/us/product/kelly-and-katie-kirstie-sandal/399484?activeColor=693

3) Rose and Mauve

This season, we are seeing a lot of rose and now that it is getting more in to winter, mauve is also starting to show up, as well. This is a great color to play with but can be a little tricky. Since I have lighter colored hair and skin, I have to be careful that it doesn't wash me out. The way I accomplish this, for me, is by pairing it with something a little darker. For this outfit I paired it with some fun tights and thigh high boots. I wanted to pair it with fishnets, which are making a huge appearance this season, but unfortunately I didn't have any. Thigh high boots are still in and a lot of fun to play around with in outfits like this. Since the dress is plain, I threw on a long, chunky necklace to break the outfit up a little bit and lengthen my figure. The thigh high boots also help to length your appearance (which is exactly what a 5'2" person like me loves).

Dress (M): https://www.norestforbridget.com/collections/dresses/products/rust-chiffon-shift-dress-nrfb

Boots (Unable to find but here's a similar pair): https://www.dsw.com/en/us/product/charles-by-charles-david-simone-over-the-knee-boot/399899?activeColor=001

4) Velvet

I remember being a little girl in a Christmas choir performance for school and wearing this beautiful velvet maroon dress. It was by far my favorite dress when I was young, and it makes me so excited that velvet is making an appearance this season. Both straight velvet and crushed velvet are in right now so we are seeing a lot of dresses, jumpsuits and rompers that are velvet, which add a fun flair to any type of outfit. With that being said, I love velvet especially with a floral pattern, which is why I picked this dress. One of my favorite things to do is add a leather jacket to an outfit to give a fun contrast. To complete the look, I threw on some black sock booties from Steve Madden. But you can do black heels as well or even a fun colored shoe depending on the outfit.

Dress (Unable to find but here's a similar one): https://www.loft.com/iced-floral-velvet-swing-dress/442250?skuId=24126977&defaultColor=2222&colorExplode=true&catid=catl000013

I love this time of year because of all the fun parties and outfits you get to wear. The gingerbread houses. The Christmas tree decorating. The candy canes (I can only eat candy canes during December cause I'm weird like that). There are so many things to do during the holiday season and I hope this gets you as excited as I am for Christmas!

Well, I hope you guys have an amazing weekend and I will talk to you guys on Monday!

Love, Taylor

bottom of page